New music from Michael Jackson is expected this May.

An 8-song album from the King of Pop titled 'Xscape' is available for preorder now on iTunes and will be released worldwide on May 13.

The album will feature songs from Jackson's extensive recording archive reimagined by a team of producers lead by Timbaland. Epic Records chairman and music mogul L.A. Reid will serve as executive producer.

"Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with," Reid said in a press release.

Hear a short preview clip below:

More From 99.9 KTDY