The Houston City Council has confirmed officials with the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo have announced an official cancellation of the event over growing concerns over coronavirus.

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo began March 3 and was scheduled to continue until March 22.

Currently, there are 25 cases of COVID-19 in Texas, with 14 of those confirmed cases in the Houston area.

Below is the lineup of artists from ABC13.com that were scheduled to perform from now until the end of the rodeo -

Wednesday, March 11 - Country - Kane Brown
Thursday, March 12 - Country - Cody Johnson
Friday, March 13 - Hip Hop/Pop - Lizzo
Saturday, March 14 - Country - John Pardi
Sunday, March 15 - Country - Dierks Bentley
Monday, March 16 - Country - Keith Urban
Tuesday, March 17 - Pop - Gwen Stefani
Wednesday, March 18 - R&B/Pop - Khalid

 

Thursday, March 19 - Country - Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 20 - EDM - Marshmello
Saturday, March 21 - Country - Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 22 - Country - Luke Bryan

More details at ABC13.com.