The Sun Belt Conference has released its women's basketball league schedule for the 2019-20 season.

Each of the ten teams will play 18 conference games for the upcoming season.

Louisiana, who begins Sun Belt Conference play on January 2, on the road, against Georgia St., will play 5 of their fist 6 conference games outside of Lafayette.

The complete schedule will be released at a later date.

The 2020 Sun Belt Women's Basketball Championship will once again see 10 teams vying for the tournament title and the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship. First-round games will be held on Tuesday, March 10 and quarterfinal games will be played on Wednesday, March 11. Both rounds will be played on campus sites.

The semifinals on Saturday, March 14 and championship game on Sunday, March 15 will be held at the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans. The No. 1 and No. 2 seeds will receive byes directly to the semifinals, while the No. 3 and No. 4 seeds will each host a pair of first-round games and a quarterfinal game.

Below is the Cajuns' schedule for league play.  The non conference part of the schedule will be released soon.

Thursday, January 2---at Georgia St.
Saturday, January 4---at Georgia Southern
Thursday, January 9---vs South Alabama
Saturday, January 11---at Troy
Thursday, January 16---at UTA
Saturday, January 18---at Texas St.
Thursday, January 23---vs Arkansas St.
Saturday, January 25---vs ULM
Saturday, February 1---vs Little Rock
Thursday, February 6---at South Alabama
Saturday, February 8---vs Troy
Thursday, February 13---vs Georgia St.
Saturday, February 15---vs Georgia Southern
Saturday, February 22---at ULM
Thursday, February 27---at Appalachian St.
Saturday, February 29---at Coastal Carolina
Thursday, March 5---vs UTA
Saturday, March 7---vs Texas St.

Tuesday, March 10---Sun Belt Conference Tournament begins