With 447 wins and 4 state championships in his illustrious career, STM football coach Jim Hightower will be inducted into another Hall of Fame Tuesday night.

Hightower is one of ten individuals who will officially enter the LHSAA Hall of Fame tonight. The class includes:

Jim Hightower: St. Thomas More High School Coach - Football
Joseph Dale Moreau: Alexandria High School Coach - Track
William Duplechain: Port Barre High School Administrator
Kevin Nee: Baton Rouge Magnet High School Coach - Gymnastics
Jana Garrison Orillion: Denham Springs High School Competitor - Tennis
Tyler Lafuci: De La Salle High School Competitor - Football/Wrestling
Shelly Ripple Rogers: Parkview Baptist High School Competitor - Swimming
Rebecca Marshall: Southern Lab University High School Coach - Track
Zachary Winfield: Baton Rouge Magnet High School Coach - Track
Tasmin Mitchell: Denham Springs High School Competitor - Basketball

Hightower, who arrived at STM from Catholic Pointe Coupee in 1986, is already member of the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame when he was inducted in 2016.

He has been a head coach in Louisiana for 47 years, accumulating 447 career victories and multiple state championships. He is in the top 11 for most wins all-time by active high school football coaches, and 14th all-time overall.

10 Players With Louisiana Ties on Super Bowl 56 Rosters

20 Pro Athletes From The Lafayette Area

Maddenisms: The 25 Best John Madden Quotes

99.9 KTDY logo
Get our free mobile app


More From 99.9 KTDY