Jay-Z and Beyoncé’s On the Run II tour kicked off earlier today (June 6) with a 42-song, two-and-a-half hour show at Principality Stadium in Cardiff, Wales. You can check out the set list, as well as video and photos from the concert, below.

The two descended onto the stage via an elevator, which could possibly be seen as a reference to the infamous leaked video from 2014 where Solange attacked Jay-Z after the Met Gala. If so, it was but one of several displays suggesting that the much-publicized issues between Beyoncé and Jay-Z are behind them and they are committed to each other. This included a video that featured pictures of both of them holding their twins, Sir Carter and Rumi, with the words "Love Is Universal" and "Love Never Changes" in the middle. And during the closer, "Young Forever," the screens showed video of the couple renewing their vows with all three of their children in attendance.

The duo started with "Holy Grail" and performed many of their hits, including "Drunk in Love," "99 Problems," "Run the World (Girls)," "Big Pimpin'," "Crazy in Love," "'03 Bonnie & Clyde" and "Formation." "Irreplaceable" was featured in one of the many interludes and "Dirt Off My Shoulder" was worked into "Diva."

According to Rolling Stone, the production matched the expectations of a stadium concert and befitted the degree of combined star power on display. This included a floating platform that carried the stars all over the stadium, several costume changes for both -- Jay-Z wore a bulletproof vest for "99 Problems" -- and many, many dancers.

The tour continues Saturday (June 9) at Hampton Park, in Glasgow, Scotland. From there, they’ll complete the 17-date European leg of the tour, before returning to the U.S. July 25, at First Energy Stadium in Cleveland. The North American leg of the tour lasts 30 shows, wrapping up Oct. 4 at Seattle’s CenturyLink Field.

The pair last toured jointly with On the Run in 2014.

Jay-Z and Beyoncé, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, Wales, June 6, 2018 Set List

1. "Holy Grail"
2. "Part II (On the Run)"
3. "'03 Bonnie & Clyde"
4. "Drunk in Love"
5. "Clique"
6. "Diva" (with segments of "Dirt Off Your Shoulder")
7. "On to the Next One"
8. "Fuckwithmeyouknowigotit"
9. "***Flawless"
10. "Feeling Myself"
11. "Top Off"
12. "Naughty Girl"
13. "Big Pimpin'"
14. "Run This Town"
15. "Baby Boy"
16. "You Don't Love Me"
17. "Bam"
18. "Hold Up / Countdown"
19. "Sorry / Me, Myself & I"
20. "99 Problems"
21. "Ring the Alarm"
22. "Don't Hurt Yourself"
23. "I Care"
24. "4:44"
25 "No Church in the Wild"
26. "Song Cry / MaNyfaCedGod"
27. "Resentment"
28. "Family Feud"
29. "Upgrade U"
30. "N----s in Paris"
31. "Beach Is Better"
32. "Formation"
33. "Run the World (Girls)"
34. "Public Service Announcement"
35. "The Story of O.J."
36. "Déjà Vu"
37. "Show Me What You Got"
38. "Crazy in Love"
39. "Freedom"
40. "U Don't Know"
41. "Perfect Duet"
42. "Young Forever"

Kevin Mazur, Getty Images
Kevin Mazur, Getty Images
Kevin Mazur, Getty Images
Kevin Mazur, Getty Images

More From 99.9 KTDY