If you're like me, when we reach the month of May, I end up limiting the number of outdoor activities that I take part in when temperatures might soar. When it comes to live music though, I don't want to miss anything. And this year, the Cajun Heartland State Fair will offer several music venues that will be inside the Cajundome.

This year as part of the fair, there is a new venue for the Cajundome called The Table Room. Each night there will be free local entertainment from 7 o'clock to 10 o'clock. The doors for that venue open at 6 o'clock.

The following is a list of the acts that will perform at the Table Room:

  • Thursday, May 27      7p.m.-10p.m.           Tyler Joseph
  • Friday, May 28           7p.m.-10p.m.           Holly Ortego
  • Saturday, May 29       7p.m.-10p.m.           Chris Munson
  • Sunday, May 30         7p.m.-10p.m.    Ethan Hunt w/Josh Leblanc
  • Monday, May 31         7p.m.-10p.m.           Emily Ortego
  • Tuesday, June 1         7p.m.-10p.m.           Clint Robin
  • Wednesday, June 2    7p.m.-10p.m.       Julian Primeaux
  • Thursday, June 3        7p.m.-10p.m.       Cam Nelson
  • Friday, June 4             7p.m.-10p.m.        Ray Boudreaux/DJ RV
  • Saturday, June 5         8:30p.m.-11p.m.   Jay Da Wizard
  • Sunday, June 6          7p.m.-10p.m.       Kings of Karaoke

In addition to the new venue for music indoors, there will be concerts at the Cajun Heartland State Fair.  You can get your tickets now to see Diamond Rio with special guests Lainey Wilson along with Blaine Roy & Second Wind on Thursday, May 27. Click here to buy tickets for that show.

The following night, Friday, May 28, a concert will be held inside the Cajundome featuring Cupid & Friends, DJ Jubilee, Roi Anthony, and Partners N Crime. Click here to purchase tickets for that show.

So you can leave the kids outside at the fair and enjoy some great music inside.

If you need to find out any other information about all of the events at the Cajun Heartland State Fair, you can click here.

Things That Remind Us Of Summer

Heatstroke Is Still Of Concern For Kids & Cars

Sounds Of Summer I Love

Things That You End Up With In Your Home