The following election results include races within Acadiana Parishes.

Iberia Parish

Voters in the City of New Iberia decide to approve a .5-cent sales tax that will fund the new development of the city's police department with a 63-37-percent vote.The New Iberia PD was dissolved in 2004. Since then, Iberia Parish Sherioff Louis Ackal has handled law enforcement within the city, as well as, the parish. The tax is expected to generate $3 million annually for the NIPD.

St. Mary Parish

Independent Carla Bourgeois Weidenboerner won in the Franklin City Marshall race. She earned 48 percent of the vote over her democratic opponents, Rogers C. Washington Sr. (28 percent) and Corey J. Burgess (25 percent).

Voters approved all three 10-year millage renewals that are  each dedicated to sewers and drainage components within St. Mary Parish.

St. Martin Parish

Voters shut down the idea of having the St. Martin Council on Aging receive a 1.75 mills tax for the next 10 years by a 52-48 percent vote.

Vermilion Parish

Voters in Vermilion Parish's 3rd District had to choose between two Republicans for a representative on the police jury. Brent Landry will take the seat as 60 percent of the voters cast ballots for him versus Kerry Richard who garnered 40 percent.

Three votes separated the election for alderman in the Town of Gueydan. Seventy-seven voters (51 percent) cast ballots for Republican John Laseter. His opponent Democrat Bobby Broussard was just behind with 74 votes (49 percent).

More From 99.9 KTDY