Coach Mark Hudspeth & his Ragin' Cajun football squad face a tough schedule in 2013, including road games against Big -12 champion Kansas State, and two-time defending Sun Belt champion Arkansas State. The Cajuns have five nationally televised contests. They will face four teams that went to bowl games in 2012.

 

"One by-product of being in demand by television is that it tends to wreak havoc with your schedule and in this case, it certainly did. On one hand, it shows how far this program has come over the last two years that we are the only program in the Sun Belt chosen by ESPN to have three games televised in prime time. It also puts two of our most challenging games on the road a week apart and gives us three games mid-week playing days."   -  Mark Hudspeth, Ragin' Cajuns Head Coach

The Cajuns have posted back-to-back nine win seasons for the first time in school history. They've also won the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl each of the last 2 seasons. 12 starters will return for the 2013 season.

Louisiana’s home opener we be against Nicholls State on Sept. 14 in the 13th annual Herbert Hymann Classic. The Cajuns have been very tough at home under Coach Hud, going 10-1 at Cajun Field over the last two seasons, 5-0 in 2011 and 5-1 in 2012. The UL Ticket Office says football season ticket holders will receive their ticket renewals in the mail in mid-March.

Here’s the Schedule

Aug. 31 (Sat.): @ Arkansas (SEC Network)

Sept. 7 (Sat.): @ Kansas State (Big 12 Network)

Sept. 14 (Sat.) NICHOLLS STATE

Sept. 21 (Sat.) @ Akron

Oct. 5 (Sat.) TEXAS STATE *

Oct. 15-16 (Tues.-Wed.) @ WKU * (ESPN/ESPN2)

Oct. 22-23 (Tues.-Wed.) @ Arkansas State * (ESPN/ESPN2)

Nov. 2 (Sat.) NEW MEXICO STATE

Nov. 7 (Thurs.) TROY * (ESPNU)

Nov. 16 (Sat.) @ Georgia State *

Nov. 30 (Sat.) ULM *

Dec. 7 (Sat.) @ South Alabama *

* - Kickoff times for Sun Belt Games, TBD

ragincajuns.com