Contact Us

Cajun QB Terrance Broadway 1 Of 39 On Coveted Davey O’Brien Award Watch List

Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Days after being named to the CFPA trophy watch list, Louisiana Ragin’ Cajun quarterback Terrance Broadway was named to another coveted watch list, finding himself among 38 other quarterbacks up for the Davey O’Brien Award. The renowned award is presented to the nation’s best quarterback, and will be selected at the end of the regular season.

The watchlist, which is chosen by the Davey O’Brien national selection committee, represents the top college quarterbacks in the NCAA heading into the 2014 season.

Broadway is the only quarterback representing the Sun Belt Conference. The Pac-12 has the most players on the watch list with 8, while the Big 10, Big 12, and SEC each have 5.

Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston won the prestigious Davey O’Brien award last season. He’s one of two quarterbacks representing the ACC, the other being Duke’s Anthony Boone.

Broadway is coming off a solid junior season. In addition to leading the Sun Belt Conference in passing efficiency, he threw for 2,419 yards and 19 touchdowns, while running for another 442 yards and 8 scores. He finished fourth in conference in total offense and fifth in passing average, and would’ve accumulated more stats had he not broken his arm versus ULM.

Despite the break, Broadway started for Louisiana in the 2013 R&L Carrier’s New Orleans Bowl, just 3 weeks after the injury. He helped lead the Cajuns to a third straight New Orleans Bowl championship (Broadway won game MVP the previous season).

The Davey O’Brien selection committee will select 16 semi-finalists for the award on November 3rd, before trimming it down to 3 on November 24th. A winner will be selected at the Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 11.

Click Here To See Another Prestigious Watch List 4 Cajuns Were Named To

2014 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List

Anthony Boone (Duke, Senior)

Terrance Broadway (Louisiana, Senior)

Shane Carden (East Carolina, Senior)

Rakeem Cato (Marshall, Senior)

Connor Cook (Michigan State, Junior)

Jeff Driskel (Florida, Junior)

Cody Fajardo (Nevada, Senior)

Devin Gardner (Michigan, Senior)

Jared Goff (California, Sophomore)

Everett Golson (Notre Dame, Junior)

Garrett Grayson (Colorado State, Senior)

Christian Hackenberg (Penn State, Sophomore)

Connor Halliday (Washington State, Senior)

Grant Hedrick (Boise State, Senior)

Taylor Heinicke (Old Dominion, Senior)

Taysom Hill (BYU, Junior)

Kevin Hogan (Stanford, Junior)

Brett Hundley (UCLA, Junior)

Matt Johnson (Bowling Green, Junior)

Chuckie Keeton (Utah State, Senior)

Taylor Kelly (Arizona State, Senior)

Cody Kessler (USC, Junior)

Trevor Knight (Oklahoma, Sophomore)

Sean Mannion (Oregon State, Senior)

Marcus Mariota (Oregon, Junior)

Nick Marshall (Auburn, Senior)

Hutson Mason (Georgia, Senior)

Braxton Miller (Ohio State, Senior)

John O’Korn (Houston, Sophomore)

Bryce Petty (Baylor, Senior)

Dak Prescott (Mississippi State, Junior)

Keenan Reynolds (Navy, Junior)

Joel Stave (Wisconsin, Junior)

P.J. Walker (Temple, Sophomore)

Bo Wallace (Ole Miss, Senior)

J.W. Walsh (Oklahoma State, Junior)

Jake Waters (Kansas State, Senior)

Davis Webb (Texas Tech, Sophomore)

Jameis Winston (Florida State, Sophomore)

Best of KTDY

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KTDY Winners Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KTDY Winners Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.